Breaking News Celebrities Entertainment National News



Late socialist leader and former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Late Mulayam Singh Yadav, and medical professional Dilip Mahalanabis, known globally for his work on Oral Rehydration Solution (O.R.S.), were among those conferred the Padma Vibhushan award by President Droupadi Murmu on Wednesday.

Author and philanthropist Sudha Murty, Physicist Deepak Dhar, who is known for long-standing research career in Statistical Physics, Novelist S.L. Bhyrappa, Late playback singer Vani Jairam and Vedic scholar Tridandi Chinna Jeeyar Swamiji were given the Padma Bhushan at a function held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan here.

Sudha Murty’s daughter Akshata, who is wife of British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak, was seen sitting in the front row next to External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar, along with other dignitaries at the majestic Durbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

May be an image of 2 people and text that says "Padma Awards 2023 Who Won What? What?"

About the author

The Bharat India

TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM is India's Best Hindi /English News Channel.TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM News Channel Covers The Latest News, Breaking News, Politics, Entertainment News, Business News and Sports News. Stay tuned for all the News in Hindi/English.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment