Breaking News Politics


AGARTALA, Feb. 16, 2023 (TBINN)

Tripura tiday witnessed a three-corner contest in its Assembly elections on February 16, 2023.

The North-eastern state headed for a high voltage battle for the 60-member Tripura electorate today. Voting began at 7 A.M. and continued till 4 P.M. today at 3,337 polling stations.

Chief Electoral Officer Gitte Kirankumar Dinakarro told the Press that around 1,100 of the state’s polling stations were identified as sensitive and another 28 as critical. Competition happened to be among B.J.P.-I.P.F.T. alliance, the Congress-C.P.I.(M) alliance and regional party Tipra Motha, formed by the states’ royal family heir.

Counting of votes will be done on March 2, 2023.

May be an image of 8 people and people standing

About the author

The Bharat India

TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM is India's Best Hindi /English News Channel.TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM News Channel Covers The Latest News, Breaking News, Politics, Entertainment News, Business News and Sports News. Stay tuned for all the News in Hindi/English.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment