HYDERABAD, Nov. 30, 2023 (TBINN)

Polling is under way to elect 119 members of Telangana Legislative Assembly, with voters queuing up to exercise their franchise amid tight security today.

Voting began at 7 A.M. in 35,655 polling stations across the state, officials said.

Polling would be held till 5 P.M. in 106 constituencies, while it would conclude at 4 P.M. in 13 Left Wing Extremism (L.W.E.) affected seats.

There are 3.26 crore eligible voters, including 1,63,13,268 male voters and 1,63,02,261 female electors, in the state. As many as 2,290 contestants are in the fray for the upcoming elections, including Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao, his minister-son K.T. Rama Rao, state Congress’ president A Revanth Reddy and Bhartiya Janta Party’s Lok Sabha members Bandi Sanjay Kumar and D. Arvind.

About the author

The Bharat India

TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM is India's Best Hindi /English News Channel.TheBharat-A Media Initiative of ITM News Channel Covers The Latest News, Breaking News, Politics, Entertainment News, Business News and Sports News. Stay tuned for all the News in Hindi/English.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment